The Art of Weeding

weeding

So I do my weeding

plucking a round fluff of dandelion

so tender

so nasty it is

broken under my fingers

the light of the morning piercing

my chest

It’s so hard to stay without

the trembling wave of a new

beginning

This time I weed

every extra green foliage

handling my inside-coat carefully

It’s not enough

It’s never enough

I met you in May

when my heart was ever so bleeding

on the violet irises

and crocuses were sleeping

under the ground

Weed me please

do not tick me off

I’m just saving myself

today

(wee)ding

*

L’Arte di strappare le erbacce

Strappo dunque le mie erbacce

spiumando la rotonda lanugine di un dente di leone

così tenero

e così malevolo

spezzato sotto le mie dita

La luce del mattino trafigge

il mio petto

E’ così difficile stare senza

l’onda tremula di un nuovo

inizio

Questa volta strappo le erbacce

ogni verde fogliame in sovrappiù

maneggiando con cura il mio cappotto interno

Non è abbastanza

Non è mai abbastanza

Ti incontrai in Maggio

quando il mio cuore stava davvero sanguinando

sugli iris violetti

e i crochi dormivano

sotto la terra

Strappa le mie erbacce per favore

non rimproverarmi

Sto solo salvando me stessa

Oggi

(strappando)mi un poco

Rispondi

