Mourning time

The greenery stands still

the way it gently suggests

A desperation

My hands in my pockets are cold

And bare like a winter afternoon

How many leaves are there

between you and the earth?

How  many lights

in your holy little head?

This is unknown

But

I can hear you singing as you did

I  can hear you breathing

in your new nest

without any fear

You little body in a huge suit

The one you liked best

You beloved man

Please take care my dear

Don’t argue  anymore

You do not need to

I am you and you are me now

Forever and ever

So sleep and be merry

Your leather shoes are in my hands

together with my swollen heart

 

To my dad

19 gennaio 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 pensieri su “Mourning time”

Rispondi

