Breathe

art@ Federica Nightingale, Digital Collage, "I haven't told my garden yet"
art@ Federica Nightingale, Digital Collage, “I haven’t told my garden yet”

 

 

My love is here

where every cloud completes

my thoughts

Over the sun is my  sight

where every leaf stings my skin

and a green stain deserves the light

I am filled with flowers

so tender is the texture

my bones recreated

where every shade comes and visits me

for good

I actually breathe

the dense air of this useful summer

collapsing

So be kind to me

for I am deserted

For every little song you will sing

I haven’t told my garden yet

 

 

Testo in italiano qui:

https://iosonoelizabeth.wordpress.com/2016/09/20/respirare/

 

 

 

 

3 pensieri su “Breathe”

Rispondi

