This mild glow of light

LucyHardie

art@Lucy Hardie

§

 

This mild glow of light

And my rush upon it

Seeking treasures where the sky

disappears

Over the lurking joint of a sorrow

Blinding rows of prayers

settling in me, poor naked creature

I, splendid sight of seagulls

I dare

beyond my pains

Black deep craters of indulgence

My non existant costraint

And you talking the language I knew

when the sun was at the zenith

and every stone under my feet was

a pillow full of joy

a listening skill

playing a song just for you

(I slept downstairs tonight

and you were not there)

Rispondi

