Let me

landview

*`

Let me

be like cats

so proud of themselves

hiding

in a thick grass

far

from milk and mouses

hiding

in a handful of red leaves

fallen down (it was night when they fell)

to the ground

and yet

so closed

to the ceiling of sky

to the cloudy curtain ahead

Let me

be like those

who bring the bread

when needed

and fill the water bowl

outside the door

Let me

find

my very own recipe

my aim

my body’s song

I want to be

like cats when

recovering

alone

when finding

positive vibes there

where no one can stand

and watch them

concealed

in the deep silence of their breath

in the cold air

over a circle of hope

A possibility now

rests

in the bottom of a fear

(Believe)

(Believe)

 

 

Rispondi

